

12 August 2014

2014 Annual Meeting Results and Independent Directors Determination

Infratil Limited advises that the six resolutions put to the Company's annual meeting in Auckland on 12 August 2014 were passed. The six resolutions were:

- Resolution 1 that Marko Bogoievski be re-elected as a director of the Company,
- Resolution 2 –that Duncan Saville be re-elected as a director of the Company,
- Resolution 3 that Alison Gerry be elected as a director of the Company
- Resolution 4 that the aggregate limit of the fees payable to directors of Infratil and its subsidiaries be adjusted as set out in the Notice of Meeting,
- Resolution 5 that the Directors be authorised to fix the auditor's remuneration, and
- Resolution 6 that the Company be authorised to issue up to two million non-voting redeemable ordinary shares in the Company pursuant to the Infratil Executive Redeemable Share Scheme within the next 36 months.

All resolutions were decided by a show of hands.

The details of the manner in which shareholders directed proxies to vote at proxy close (and included above) were as follows:

Resolution	Votes For	Votes	Discretionary	Abstain
		Against		
Resolution 1 – Re-election of				
Marko Bogoievski	268,495,435	7,414,442	1,473,147	11,353,779
Resolution 2 – Re-election of	275,057,483	745,855	1,488,492	11,444,973
Duncan Saville	270,007,100	7 10,000	1,100,172	11,111,570
Resolution 3 – Election of	275,792,902	97,158	1,523,400	11,323,343
Alison Gerry	210,172,702	<i>77,</i> 130	1,020,400	11,020,040
Resolution 4 – Directors'	221,763,458	1,286,366	612,006	11,395,447
remuneration				
Resolution 5 – Auditors'	275,377,636	222,162	1,768,696	11,332,229
remuneration				
Resolution 6 – Infratil				
Executive Redeemable Share	272,105,180	7,187,932	1,837,540	7,606,151
Scheme				

The Board has also determined that Messrs M Tume, H J D Rolleston, P Gough and Ms A Gerry are, and Messrs M Bogoievski, D P Saville and A Muh (as alternate to D P Saville) are not, Independent Directors of the Company in terms of the NZX Listing Rules and ASX Principles.

P M Harford Company Secretary Infratil Limited